020. Easter Sunday!! ::: church ::: time with family ::: potential warm weather ::: pet-sitting.

Happy Easter! He. Is. RISEN!!

I am so thankful to have spent another Easter Sunday remembering how Jesus gave His life for me. And how He paid it all. “All to Him I owe.”

It’s been a very good day today. I started the day by going to church. I’ve attended Evangel A/G for about a year now. I wanted to get some pictures this morning.

This is a new denim jacket. I mix & matched and was able to come up with a new outfit look. I did look around though for a new Easter dress or skirt/shirt set though, but nothing really jumped out at me.Oh well. This one turned out well. :)
This is a new denim jacket. I mix & matched and was able to come up with a new outfit look. I did look around though for a new Easter dress or skirt/shirt set though, but nothing really jumped out at me.
Oh well. This one turned out well. πŸ™‚
Nancy and Julia.
Nancy and Julia.
Vicki, David, Linda and Mark.
Vicki, David, Linda and Mark.
Mary and Barb.These two were part of that small group I talked about back in November. :D
Mary and Barb.
These two were part of that small group I talked about back in November. πŸ˜€
:)
πŸ™‚
Lilies!!! :D
Lilies!!! πŸ˜€
Betty and me.
Betty and me.
We had a special program called "Five Days That Changed the World," and it was wonderful! You could definitely feel God's presence in it.And no, Pastor Matt (our temporary pastor) does not usually have a spotlight on him. hehe...
We had a special program called “Five Days That Changed the World,” and it was wonderful! You could definitely feel God’s presence in it.
And no, Pastor Matt (our temporary pastor) does not usually have a spotlight on him. hehe…
The Easter Sunday choir for the special service.
The Easter Sunday choir for the special service.
Lindsay, Spike and their son Jackson... and then Katie and Sean.These are some of the people from the Evangel Young Adult group that I'm part of. The group meets every other week or so...
Lindsay, Spike and their son Jackson… and then Katie and Sean.
These are some of the people from the Evangel Young Adult group that I’m part of. The group meets every other week or so…
Stephanie and Clay.They have two little boys, not pictured.
Stephanie and Clay.
They have two little boys, not pictured.

It was a blessed morning at church. πŸ˜€Β After church, I spent the afternoon with my parents. We had a lovely ham, baked potato, green beans, corn and crescent roll lunch. It was delish!Β  It had been awhile since I had a home-cooked meal from home. ^__^

Me and mom.
Me and mom.
Me and Dad.
Me and Dad.
Parents. :D
Parents. πŸ˜€

 

Well, now I must be going.Β  I must be heading back to my town to relax for the rest of the evening.

Oh! I’m pet-sitting again. For Thanksgiving, I got to dog-sit for some church friends, and they asked me to do it again for their spring break. I really enjoy doing it. It’s a lot of fun, and it gets me away from my four walls, and I still go to work and continue with my daily stuff.

I’ll have more on that for my next post.

Until then… byes.

Oh! And just so you all know, our snow has MELTED. It’s warming up… gradually.

4 thoughts on “020. Easter Sunday!! ::: church ::: time with family ::: potential warm weather ::: pet-sitting.

    1. Thanks, Amy! It was a lovely Easter, even if it was cold and rainy. But it was better than snow. I am happy too that our snow’s melting, even though that last snowfall was beautiful… but very dangerous to drive in!

    1. Thanks, Lindy! I wanted to find something bright and colorful for Easter this year, and I’m glad to have been able to put something together.
      It looks like we’ll be approaching the 50s in Ohio soon. What about you??

Leave a Reply

