010. Fifteen things about me ::: randomness

Brrrr. It’s cold outside. Hopefully spring weather’s on its way. πŸ™‚

Well, for Day 2 of my attempted blogging every day for the month of March, I decided to write out fifteen (15) current random things about me. Ha! I’ve written things like this before. I just hope that my list of things won’t be too boring.

Here we go!

March 2, 2013 — Fifteen random things about me.

1. Even when I’m alone, I prefer to listen to music with headphones, instead of playing it on loud speakers.

2. I took a walk the other day, and I thought a broken scrap of metal in the grass was a snake!

3. No matter how old I get, I will probably always see if Scotch tape can fix something broken.

4. Three random things in the car right now: a flashlight, an MVNU yearbook, and Titanic soundtrack.

5. Sometimes, I want to mail a note, even if it is just to say hi, to the students who are now living in my old college dorm rooms… but I’m afraid that’ll make them freak out, so I end up not doing it. πŸ˜›

6. I like to mop.

7. I do not send one-worded text messages… I always make sure I have something to say when I do text!

8. When I was a student at MVNU, I found that one place on campus where I could study, take naps, journal, and simply chill out without any disturbance. No one ever found me there. Hey, we all need our special place. And no, I will not share where my place was. πŸ™‚

9. My feet are currently resting on the heater… and I could just fall asleep right now. ^___^

10. I don’t commit to chewing gum very long.

11. I have really enjoyed listening the trivia question and callers’ answers on Monday mornings on 94.1 FM.

12. I’m looking at my CD rack right now, and I find it pretty much amazing that I can look at almost every CD and remember how old I was (or am!) when I got the CD, and whether I bought it or received. And I think it’s sad that CDs are on their way “out” as far as popularity goes. 😦

13. I’ve recently discovered that I will have a 10$ Target card that I received for spending a certain amount when I was Christmas shopping back in 2011. Crazy, huh? Well, I will be happy to use it the next time I’m near a Target which will be…?

14. I love to rearrange my apartment every now and then. It’s sometimes hard to do in a studio, but still managable.

15. A Raggedy Ann doll will probably always be something that I own.

Stay tuned for more blogging.

One thought on “010. Fifteen things about me ::: randomness

  1. That’s kinda fun about mailing a note to the people living in your old dorm. I wish I remembered my old box number from college because I’d do it! I used to help with freshman move in and remember helping someone move into the room right beside my freshman room, it was neat. Makes me nostalgic, I do miss college.

    If it’s broken and scotch tape can’t fix it, duct tape can.

    Go treat yourself to something fun with that Target gift card… like ASAP. Target is addictive, love that store.

Leave a Reply

