008. Not much at the moment ::: early V-Day gift ::: hanging out with parents ::: snow is expected. ::: cute doggie.

feb5    Awww. Look at this Golden Retriever. 😀

No, this is not my dog. But she is a cutie! This is Mindy, a store owner’s pet who “goes to work with daddy” from my area.

I grew up with dogs, Golden Retrievers especially, so seeing this beauty hits home for me. I’m glad that I took the time on Wednesday to walk around some local stories.

You never know who you will meet when you go exploring, as far as people or animals go…

 

 

Well, I’m at the library. I just got done returning some books, and I thought I’d come on and give a quick update. I don’t have all too much to say today.

On Wednesday afternoon, I hung out with my parents. They gave me an early V-Day gift, which I thought was really cool. I’m personally not too much into Valentine’s Day, but I do enjoy the red & pink. Haha. I’m just not into the over-emphasis on V-Day being a “couples” holiday, and I think it’s rude when people refer to it as “Single’s Awareness Day.”

Yes, I’m single, and yes I’m aware of it. And I’m okay with it at this time in my life. See? That wasn’t too bad. 🙂

A BIIIIG Hershey's ceramic mug, some candy and a small teddy bear. Awww. Thanks, mom & dad. I love it!
A BIIIIG Hershey’s ceramic mug, some candy and a small teddy bear. Awww. Thanks, mom & dad. I love it!

My parents and I went to Applebee’s for a late lunch that day. Yum.feb1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We had some pretty sunshine on Wednesday as well…

feb2So peaceful.

 

Our snow has been melting… but today it’s been freezing. Brrrr.

There’s talk of a huuuuge blizzard/snow storm in the North East. I’m not sure how Ohio will be affected by that, or if it will be affected. I think, like everyone else, I’m hoping not. But we’ll see.

Well, I have to end here. The library is closing in a few. Ahhhh! Byes.

One thought on “008. Not much at the moment ::: early V-Day gift ::: hanging out with parents ::: snow is expected. ::: cute doggie.

Leave a Reply

