First post on WordPress! ::: Happy 2013! ::: Looking forward to a new year!

Hellooooooo!

I am so excited right now. This is the first post I’m writing on WordPress! I’m happy to begin a new blog for the New Year 2013. A fresh start feels amazing! 🙂

This blog is not my first! I had actually been writing on Blogspot from 2009 to 2012, so I am pretty familiar with blogging. Now, my last post on Blogspot was in November, and I decided to take a break from blogging. Certain situations in my life were going on that were messing with me, including my desire and motivation to blog (pretty sad to think like that!), and I just needed to distance myself from online writing to keep myself from posting things that I would regret. I do feel bad and rude about it, because I did not tell anyone that I was taking a break. 😦

I was thinking about continuing on Blogger; however, I decided that since it’s January, since it’s a new year, and since I wasn’t all that interested in my other blog, it was time to move on. And I had heard many wonderful things about WordPress, so I thought I’d give it a try!

Well, I haven’t posted a “first entry” since 2009, so I guess I’ll introduce myself.

My name is Rebecca. I have recently turned 25 years old. I have a B.A. degree in English (journalism minor), which I’ve obtained since 2011. I’ve lived in Ohio most of my life, and I moved into my first apartment after college in December 2011. Since graduating college, I have worked at Panera Bread, waiting to see “what’s next” in life.

I love to talk, be with family, socialize, experience new things, write, travel (whenever I have the opportunity!), watch movies, read, take walks (with some attempted running for now!), and also this past year, I’ve been involved in church and meeting new friends.

DSC06401

Life is good right now! It has definitely improved since my “break from blogging.” In fact, things were improving during my break. I just needed to make the decisions, and that’s one thing I’ve discovered about being an adult.

I’m looking forward to 2013, and I’m hoping and expecting it to be a wonderful year!

Well, I’m going to end here for now, but I will be writing and updating SOON! I just wanted to publish the big introductory entry. I do have some things to share, but I’m afraid that I am in the process of getting to know WordPress, so I will play around with it some, and then I’ll post a new update when I’ve learned more about how WordPress works!

Until next time, bloggers, have a good evening!

2 thoughts on “First post on WordPress! ::: Happy 2013! ::: Looking forward to a new year!

Leave a Reply

